My top 20 places in the world

Traveling has always been my passion and as i grew older my love for it increased over the years.The beauty of the world can not be seen from a particular spot. So i have made a list of top 20 places i would be visiting soon in my travel “quest” and search for adventure.I am a tropical person. i despise cold weather so generally i would be visiting warm places.I’m sure you will find most of my travel spots interesting too.

1.Bali.

(Ayana resort,Bali Island)

It’s an Indonesian island known for its forested volcanic mountains, iconic rice paddies, beaches and coral reefs. The island is home to religious sites such as cliffside Uluwatu Temple. To the south, the beach side city of Kuta has lively bars, while Seminyak, Sanur and Nusa Dua are popular resort towns. The island is also known for its yoga and meditation retreats. Never knew there was a place called Ayana in the world till i bumped into this lovely vacation spot online and it has become the first on my list.I hope its as warm as i am…wish me well, guys!

2.Bermuda.

(Elbow beach)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Bermuda is a British island territory in the North Atlantic Ocean known for its (pink-sand beaches) such as Elbow Beach and Horseshoe Bay. Its massive Royal Naval Dockyard complex combines modern attractions like the interactive Dolphin Quest with maritime history at the National Museum of Bermuda. The island has a distinctive blend of British and American culture, which can be found in the capital, Hamilton. I have heard just a little about this place and i wonder why no one talks so much about it. So i guess it’s up to me to find out about this lovely place. (wish me luck guys! 😎)

Brings me to my third

3. Bora Bora. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This is  probably going to be my favourite place in the world and i can’t wait to visit here,lol.. It’s a small South Pacific island northwest of Tahiti in French Polynesia. Surrounded by sand-fringed motus (islets) and a turquoise lagoon protected by a coral reef, it’s known for its scuba diving. It’s also a popular luxury resort destination where some guest bungalows are perched over the water on stilts. Also guys, i found out its a great spot for Destination weddings and anniversaries. So for that runaway theme wedding ceremony you have in mind, this is the perfect spot for you. Be aware though, my research revealed that it could be expensive but that again depends on the package you go for.

4. Harbour Island.

 

Harbour Island is an island and administrative district in the Bahamas and is located off the northeast coast of Eleuthera Island. Another Island famous for its pink sand beaches, which are found all along the east side of the island. Harbour Island is a popular vacation destination for Americans. Known as Briland to the locals, Harbour Island is colourful with English Colonial-style buildings and flower lined streets. Harbour Island is part of the Out Islands of the Bahamas. I haven’t been here before but from my research online i can say, it seems like a pretty good destination and i can’t wait to visit. For more info please visit here.

5. Lord Howe Island.

Lord Howe Island is a tiny Australian island in the Tasman Sea east of Port Macquarie. It’s characterised by sandy beaches, subtropical forests and clear waters. In the south, a trail winds up soaring Mount Gower, with sweeping views.

Ned’s Beach in the north has calm fish- and coral-rich waters. The island is home to seabird colonies, including masked boobies. Dive sites surround the nearby Admiralty Islands.Something about this place makes me excited.Maybe because of the blend of the beach and the mountains, a huge apple pie for me! I’m sure going to take alot of pictures on this one.For more information about this beautiful island ,please visit here . i’m sure some of you are as eager as i am to get on the road and start visiting.I can’t wait to pack my stuffs and get my traveling groove on. All the best guys!

5. St Marteen

(St Martin).

This is one Island that makes me marvel at such creativity mixed with beauty.The island of St. Martin has an international airport on the Dutch side and a regional airport on the French side.

airplane-beach-st-maarten

Saint Martin is part of the Leeward Islands in the Caribbean Sea. It comprises 2 separate countries, divided between its northern French side, also called Saint Martin, and its southern Dutch side, Sint Maarten.

The island is home to busy resort beaches and secluded coves. It’s also known for fusion cuisine, vibrant nightlife and duty-free shops selling jewelry and liquor. For traveling information , plans and how to get to this island , visit here  .

6. Lipari.

I do not know much about this Island beyond the much i read about it. I can’t say it’s a great place but i know it’s worth a visiting trial.Lipari is the largest, busiest and most accessible of the Aeolian Islands.

It’s a relaxation place and for a new traveler like myself, it could feel like a big city at first. I hope to give more information about this Island on my next blog after i visit this place.But if you would love to know more about this place please visit here.Please let me know what your experiences were like visiting Lipari.

7. Cayman Island.

I think i’m going to be spending a lot of time at the Caribbean because the beauty of her seems never ending. Leading me to my #7.

The Cayman Islands is a British Overseas Territory. It encompasses 3 islands in the western Caribbean Sea. Grand Cayman, the largest island, is known for its beach resorts and varied scuba diving and snorkeling sites. Cayman Brac is a popular launch point for deep-sea fishing excursions. Little Cayman, the smallest island, is home to diverse wildlife, from endangered iguanas to seabirds such as red-footed boobies.

Every moment seems blissful in this place and i look forward to grabbing every memory i can create here. For more information on how to visit this exotic place, please visit here . I believe i’m going to have the time of my life here,guys. Wish me luck!

8. Mykonos.

Mykonos is an island in the Cyclades group in the Aegean Sea. It’s popularly known for its summer party atmosphere. Beaches such as Paradise and Super Paradise have bars that blare thumping music.

Massive dance clubs attract world-renowned DJs and typically stay open well past dawn. Iconic landmarks include a row of 16th-century windmills, which sit on a hill above Mykonos town. Hmmmm…,I likey! Again, wish me luck ,guys!😎

For more information on how to get here if you’re planning to visit, click here to find the best accommodating experience for your stay. Remember if you haven’t traveled , you’re still on the first chapter of your book.

9. British Virgin Island.

(Virgin Gorda, BVI)

As part of a volcanic archipelago in the Caribbean, the BVI is a British overseas territory. Comprising 4 main islands and many smaller ones, it’s known for its reef-lined beaches and a yachting destination… Oh,i just wish i could move to this particular spot. Me and these “yatching” things self, no seperation,lol…

The largest island, Tortola, is home to the capital, Road Town, and rain forest-filled Sage Mountain National Park. On Virgin Gorda island is the Baths, a labyrinth of beachside boulders.

For more information on plans to visit the BVI, please click here.

10. French Polynesia

  (Tahiti)

Okay guys, I know i mentioned the Bora Bora island earlier but this list would be incomplete if I omit the entire French Polynesia, an overseas collectivity of France, comprises of more than 100 islands in the South Pacific, stretching for more than 2,000 km. It is divided into five major Islands;

They’re known for their coral-fringed lagoons and over-the-water bungalow hotels. Island features include white- and black-sand beaches, mountains, rugged back country and towering waterfalls. So back to my Tahiti… yes its mine to love always,lol

ta1ta3ta4

Tahiti seem to have it all. All  the adventures of a life time. From Tall mountains to the green shiny forest down to the thatch-exotic suites right above sea-level and into the blue ocean, this is just a place i should see and hell yes, i will!

For more information on plans to visit the tahiti island , please visit here .Remember to share your experiences with me guys and i’ll get you updated with mine too. Goodluck guys,lets do this. Let’s have some fun!

Tupia.

Also one more island i can’t wait see, is the Tupia island. The “LOVE” Island due to it’s heart shaped view from above. It’s the perfect spot for that romantic engagement, exchange of vows or renewal of vows. It is considered to be one of the most romantic place in the world if not the most romantic place.It is located just north of Bora Bora.

With the shape of the island already a magnetic force for couples, this is a perfect place for lovers to unwind and just feel the gentle breeze blow through their hair as they cuddle up together.For those of you looking to tie the knot soon or pop the question to the love of your life, consider making your wedding an unforgettable memory by exchanging your vows in the heart of the Polynesian Islands. 

As you exchange your vows, you will feel the white  beach  sand under your feet, the calmness of the beautiful turquoise-blue sea around you and experience the setting sun in a distance.

… to be ccontinued

Alright guys, i’ll keep you all posted on updates with my trip.Wish me luck guys as i embark on this journey and watch out for my next blog on the continuation of  My Top 20 places in the world.

And follow me;

Instagram @ijelust   Twitter @ijelust  Facebook @ijelust

One thought on “My top 20 places in the world

  1. Thanks for this info. I and my Husband are grateful for your help. We are planning a trip next month and I am glad to have seen this. Cayman island seems to be my favorite here. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

